Our People‎ > ‎

School House Groups

All children at our school belong to one of our House groups. Each House group has children from New Entrants to Year 8 in their team. During the year, children can earn house points and the winning house each term has a shared morning tea with the principal as a reward. The House leaders organise activities throughout the year so that children get to know others throughout the school. The 4 Houses are named after mountains in our region and each have a Dominican patron saint.

Coronet House
Patron Saint: St Catherine of Siena
Staff members: Moana Thorn, Sonya Matheson, Jen Johnston
House leaders: Sienna Lodge and Taite Fletcher

Aspiring House
Patron Saint: St Martin de Porres
Staff members: Trisch Inder, Debbie Healy, Emma Heslin
House leaders: Kobe Townsend and Kasey Bonn

Remarkables House
Patron Saint: St Dominic
Staff members: Lisa Dickson, Belinda Davidson
House leaders: Timo Souness and Nicole Martins

Earnslaw House
Patron Saint: St Rose of Lima
Staff: Catherine Grinder, Di Ramsey, Brendon Martyn
House leaders: Ruby Finlay and Pyper Healy